Ten in the bag _ geeking out with Ramesh

This is a post that can be considered My Kant to Sawhill’s Descartes.  I am a gizmo geek. The full disclosure was prompted by my sudden realization that I couldn’t tell one address from another in New york when driving, without my trusty GPS. ( I landed in Brooklyn looking for west 14th street, but let’s go there some other time)

A full inventory of the gizmos I carry while I travel and a brief description follows…

!. My Amazon Kindle has a 8 GB SD card with about 6000 E-books.

An Archos 705 has 80 GB worth of movies music photos and videos. I can also watch television or watch my home laptop’s videos on it if there is a wifi connection.

My phone is a Palm tro which plays television/does stock quotes on it. It also functions as my  mobile internet connection through the bluetooth port on the phone and computer.

My Bluetooth motorola headphones which are sterio enabled as well as phone headphones.

My small camera is a Sanyo xacti HD 1010, after my HD1000 suffered an early demise fromdrowning in the ocean outside north carolina’s outer banks

and then in there somewhere is a Garmin GPS which I’d be completely lost without

Of course my book light has to go with me,

And my wifi Skype phone cannot ever be left behind. A 30 dollar annual subscription to skype means I can call North America wherever there is a wifi connection..a quiznos ,for example,. (a 20 buck skype credit gives me about 200 minutes to europe and about a hundered to India).

These go  into my  my tamarack Camera Backpack (respec dudes)

The Chargers are hell to pack sort and carry.

My Ray Bans _the difference will(smith) , is, all the rest of my stuff is cool too.

If it all seems a bit much, Hey at least I never owned a credit default swap…or a pocket protector !

Addendum..If I’m flying, i carry my Bose quiet comfort 3 with me.

But it should be understood that it’s not mine… 😉

About rameshram

Name : Ramesh Ram... Email Address : Cdrakenc@gmail.com (don't even ask) Blog: (never updated) http://ramesh.journalspace.com Height/ Weight: 6'1 175 (varies between 160 and 185) Color of hair/ eyes black/ brown Bald? Nope (not yet, but give me 20 years.) Interests: Film (Bollywood/international indie), Travel (Germany/Japan/Central America/Sout/east/west Asia/ Northern Africa), Gizmo geek, Clubbing... What do I like in a good movie?: Women, Music, Auters, Special effects, Style. What do I like in a bad movie?: Women, Music, Auters, Special effects, Style. Favorite Critic: International: Bazin Domestic: J Hobermann Indian : me. (noone else comes close ...India or here..) Best quality: Humility. Outspokenness. Warmth Worst quality: Intolerence Favorite color : Yellow Black Blue Favorite Perfume : men: Grey Flannel(Geoffery Beene) Women: Celine dion: Obsession Boxers / briefs : Boxers Did I inhale: And how! Author: Marquiz, Rushdie, Murakami, Jong Last Book: The Ethical Slut by Dossie Easton, Catherine A. Liszt Music : Patricia Kass, Alejandro Sanz,Nina Simone, Amir Diab Sports person: uh..me? What am I usually in : White briefs and tees. Chianti or Burgandy: Chianti Food: French Japanese(street/fast food). Saw and liked: No Country for old men, Lust Caution Saw and disliked: Nishabd Didnt see: Aaja Nach le. Call me: Write me first.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Ten in the bag _ geeking out with Ramesh

  1. Maybe you could skip all the chargers by plugging yourself into the wall for a few hours every day?

  2. rameshram says:

    each day? there would be a second day?

  3. Bob Durtschi says:

    >>Palm tro
    I think you mean Treo. Which model do you have? The 600? 650? 680? 700? 750?

    BTW the picture looks like a Palm Tungstan E

    Bob

  4. rameshram says:

    Treo 750.

    I couldnt find the pic of a treo 750 with TV on it..

    That’s not exactly similar to my tamarac backpack either…

  5. Rose says:

    Nice little gadgets you have there!!!!!

  6. tech gadget says:

    I just required some information and was searching on Google for it. I visited each page that came on first page and didnt got any relevant result then I thought to check out the second one and got your blog. This is what I wanted!

Leave a Reply

